Tuesday, June 29, 2010

DJ Smoke Presents "I'm Dat Nigga Part 4"

Download it - shits fresh and I'm all over it #'s 4 (solo), 13 (with DZK, spelled both Cohesive and DZK wrong, lmao), 14 (with T.o.n.e-z)

Thursday, June 24, 2010

The F'n Mixtape

Check out the new Mixtape from The F'n Spot! (COP IT HERE: http://thefnspot.blogspot.com/2010/06/fn-spot-presents-fn-mixtape.html#comment-form )

Here's the tracklist:
1. cloroks ft Arvon - rumors
2. The Drop Squad - Superfriends
3. D4T - All Bad
4. Joell Ortiz - Nobody Can't Eat (Saint Sinna Remix)
5. Rone Bone - Up At The Show
6. Dan Tha Saltine (D.T.S.) - Soliders marchin
7. Outbreak Monkey Ft Saint Sinna - Melody Abuse
8. The J. Hexx Project - Attack of the turtle king
9. Renigade - Need For Speed
10. Kombine ft Grewsum & Hopsin - get this low
11. Chamber - Envy me
12. Instant legend - Problems
13. Define - Insomniac (Last Night)
14. Monsta Squad FT The J. Hexx Project - Italian Cinema (the lost genre)
15. Skitzofrantix ft Badluck - Foreva Killin
16. Tha Morgue - U Don't Kno Uz
17. epitaph ft realizm- Pheonix
18 . zero - no turning back

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

A Thank You To My Supporters

I've spent more than a year working on Cohesive alongside partners Midiflash Mix And Mastering. I think things are coming along well, but we've obviously hit a bit of a stalemate.

Initially I let it begin to drag me down, I want to get this out there too the people! my brain was screaming, but things take time, and usually, the more time dedicated to assembling an album, the better the final product will be.

But I still had that itch to get some music out there.

Three months ago I began working on a small EP, now titled "Am I Alive". If the people were going to have to wait an extended period of time before I put some new music out there, then I was going to dedicate every bit of myself to releasing some form of music, I was going to recruit quality musicians, and I was going to do things right.

So, that's exactly what I did. When not working, I worked the phones and the emails. I worked any angle available to me; the end result is an EP that's diverse despite it's limited run time, and there are true quality contributors involved in this project.

Distribution is falling right inline with a large amount of retailers lined up to stock the album. All in all, it hasn't been cheap, but it's been rewarding thus far.

The thing I find most rewarding however is the overwhelming support I've received online. For the first time I can recall I sold out my first press via pre-order before I even received the package in the mail. Given I'm printing this album in limited number press, it was quite astonishing, and truly mind blowing.

I've received plenty of support over the years, but in terms of here, in cyber space... it's just never been this amazing. I thank you all from the bottom of my alcohol infested gut. Your aupport means more to me than you can even begin to imagine.


Friday, June 18, 2010


It has arrived! The next two weeks will see me stocking shelves - so keep an eye on local FYEs, Dimple Records and Best Buys, because we'll be haulin em in! Every major retailer oline will have this beast up movin in roughly 3-4 weeks. If you're a zuner or a Pandora freak - you'll catch me there too!

I'll be workin on the pre-orders first and foremost - so keep an eye out guys, and mad respect for the support!

To purchase your copy, and continue supporting the underground, just click the buy now link:

Tuesday, June 1, 2010

Grindhouse Series Vol. 4 Album Review

Grindhouse Series Vol 4. Review

Grindhouse Manufacturing has returned again for the fourth installment of their free monthly compilation series. Included on board this time around are Royce Da 5’9”, Hopsin, Monsta Squad, The Jokerr, Chopp Devize, Epitaph, Dzk, Warbux and a solid handful of other impressive artists. For a fourth installment, it’s a great lineup that shows a continued growth trend.

BadMind kicks the gears with the opening “Simple Actions”, a dark, moody track that sets an appropriately dark tone. The Culprit and Justice take things to another level immediately following the jump, as “Crime Of A Rhyme” is a true album shiner that flaunts quality deliveries and impressive production. The Jokerr follows the newly beaten path with the epic “The Jokerr’s Pain”, a banger that grows like an out-of-control tumor.

Rozwell, Chopp Devize (with some help from The J.Hexx Project), DZK, Epitaph, Warbux, The Drop Squad, Royce Da 5’9”, A-Laz and Trouble all offer high quality tracks that make for the bulk of the strongest of the Grindhouse Series installment yet. Dan The Saltine shows up to shut it down in stylish fashion with the catchy tune “Everybody Knows”. The ultimate nod however must go to the Monsta Squad for bringing the strongest offering of the album “Creature Feature“.

“Creature Feature” blends a near perfect combination of sampling, deliveries, lyricism, and production. Memorable in every sense of the word, this track screams of modern appeal and nostalgia simultaneously. Fans of early horrorcore/wicked shit will likely find this jam a true gem.

Four quality collections, and a consistent growth in quality ensure the continued expansion of the Grindhouse Manufacturing moniker. I’ll be paying attention come July 1st.

Ranking: 3/4